Leaving on a Jet Plane

Hello wrimos and everyone else reading my little ol’ blog! I don’t have much of a post today for a number of reasons. The month is drawing to a close and I’m busy writing away, plus I’m leaving for Las Vegas with my sister, her best friend, and my mom. It’s her 21st birthday, so we thought we should celebrate in style (which I think just means, get drunk and see a bunch of shows…)!

For all the wrimos out there, can you believe that we’re supposed to be at 41,667 words today? I think it’s almost crazier that we’re only 8,333 words away from finishing! (Or, you’re that far away if you hit today’s goal). My own word count is at about 84,000 out of my 135,000 required (and 6 chapters). And I don’t know if I should be worried or not. I mean, it’s decent, but I’m leaving on a vacation for a week. If my experience last year is any indication, I won’t get any writing done while I’m there. Eek!

With that in mind, I’d like to point out that I don’t know if I’ll make the next two posts. I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but for the past month and a little bit I’ve been trying to make a post once every four days. So far, it’s worked pretty decently. But that means my next two posts fall on November 29th (when I’m in Vegas) and December 3rd (the day I come home). I may or may not be able to post anything on either of those days. We’ll just have to see.

Maybe I’ll post a picture of us in Vegas, or tell you a bit about the trip. Maybe I’ll pull out an old essay I wrote for school. Who knows?

Unfortunately, I haven’t been getting much writing done lately… I’ve averaged 836 words for the past four days >.< so no excerpt today. But, as always, you can read it all over here. Depending on how things go in Vegas, I might get another chapter finished and posted before the end of the month. So make sure you follow me on Tablo.io!

Leave a Reply

